Stacking 4e D&D Powers
So here’s a quick question for all the 4e rules lawyers out there.
I’m generating a 1st level Bugbear Fighter/Rogue for a campaign. This gives him Sneak Attack once per encounter, and Predatory Eye too, once per encounter. Any by-the-rules reason why he can’t use them both at the same time in a single round, giving him +3d6 against a single foe so long as he’s got combat advantage and is wielding a light blade.
How about if he did that using his daily Brute Strike power, meaning he’d do 3d6+3d6 (+STR) damage. Ouch.
I’ve been ruling that it’s fine because powers such as Sneak Attack add dice of damage provided the conditions are met, and if a player wants to burn a load of per Encounter or Daily Powers on a single strike, it’s cool by me.
Now though, it’s being called into question.
Help appreciated! :D